Ipsy March Glam Bag

Image

So i received my March Glam Bag at the beginning of the week, and i had a chance to try things out my products for a few days. First off a lot of people think that subscription services are rip-offs, but I think that they are fun. If I can get a couple great products out of them, then I think that they worth it. This is a reason I cancelled my BirchBox subscription after I tried it for a few months, because I kept getting duds, and it wasn’t worth my money. Ramble aside, now on to the review!

The Make Up Bag: I loved this bag, it’s roomy, cute, and a great pattern for spring and summer.

Price: free

Would I buy: I don’t have to got it for free, but I would if I saw it at Target or something.

The Compact: GlamRX mini free style palette: Cute style and color, but I don’t think it’s anything spectacular unless you plan on buying the eye shadows (not sold GlamRX), I don’t know what else you can fit in here. So it’s not practical for to me to carry around.

Price: $16.50, but not for this one, they only sell the GlamRX touch up palette and that comes with concealer, tinted lip balm, shine erase powder, and a black eyeliner.

Would I buy: Nah, I mean if you don’t already have these things, or if you love the compact ( which a handy size), then maybe you might want to check it out

Yaby Eye shadow: I got two colors, So Vein (Teal color) and Sand Dune (self explainable ha ha). I love the teal color I used it a liner and it was pigmented and stayed all day, the sand dune color was eh, just okay. You can use them dry or wet.

Price: Awesome, only 3.29 each, very affordable

Would I buy: Yes I would check out some more colors, and then maybe I would use the palette ha ha

Juice Beauty Hydrating Mist: Smells good, light and herbal. It is supposed to tone, hydrate, and refresh. I did not like this, I wanted to though because the ingredients in it are good things like Organic aloe juice, and organic grape juice. I cleansed my face in the morning and sprayed this. It left a sticky film on my face for the whole day, it was uncomfortable. It didn’t make my face look any better, and made it kind of oily. Also be sure to hold it a ways away from your face because it does not come out like a mist.

Price: $22 for 6.25, I don’t think it worth it honestly, I would use it up so fast.

Would I buy: definitely not, I don’t even want to finish up the sample

La Fresh Travel Lite Makeup Remover Wipes: Smell is light and fresh, and did the job. I didn’t love these, though I liked how they had vitamin E so they made my skin feel moisturized after I used them, so would be great for travel.

Price: $1.99 ($1.49 right now), super affordable only comes with eight wipes though, but for travel they’re great.

Would I buy: Hmm maybe for travel, but regularly I don’t think so. I can pay $3 more bucks, and get more accessible ones, with a 30ct, and I don’t have to pay shipping and wait for them to arrive


Overall Grade:
 C-

I did not love my Glam Bag this month, I did not discover anything that I wanted to pick up right away, or was instantly wowed by. I liked the wipes and the SO Vein eye shadow, but I could definitely pass on them!

Links: http://www.ipsy.com/

http://glamrx.goodsie.com/glamrx-touch-up-palette 

http://camerareadycosmetics.com/products/yaby-eyeshadow-refill-for-yaby-palette.html

http://www.juicebeauty.com/store/hydrating-mist.html

http://lafreshgroup.com/travel-lite-amenities/travel-lite-makeup-remover-wipes-8wipes.html

Are you subscribed to Glam bag, and if so did you like you March one? Please let me know what else you would like to see me post about. Thinking of doing some about college?

2 thoughts on “Ipsy March Glam Bag

  1. Yeah i know, the last two haven’t been that great, though i do love the MicaBeauty gel liner, i have been a liquid liner lover, but that has got me interested in trying more gel liners 🙂

Leave a Reply

