Review: Lorac Pro Palette

Hey Ya’ll!! Long time no see. Sorry for being M.I.A for awhile, but I have been busy, I went to MI to visit some friends of mine that graduated for a little over a week, and then I came back and started a new job. But i’m back, and now on to the review. So today i’ll be talking about the Lorac Pro palette that I got a few weeks ago.

So here is the outside of the palette, I like the sleekness of it and the black matte finish. But just like the other brands that use this type of finish, it can be annoying because it attracts fingerprints and powder easily. But it’s not a big deal for me.

IMG_0618

 

Here are the colors since the words are so small: Top Row: White, Cream, Lt. Pink, Mauve, Sable, Espresso, Black

Bottom Row: Nude, Champagne, Gold, Lt. Bronze, Pewter, Garnet, Deep Purple, Slate

I do wish the mirror covered the whole top half of the palette though.

IMG_0617

 

Ingredients: So as stated before in different blog posts,  I prefer all natural, cruelty free products in beauty, but when I looked up most of the ingredients (although questionable) they were found not to be derived from animals (Feel free to correct me) WooHoo, and Lorac’s statement: ” LORAC does not conduct, condone, nor endorse testing on animals.” eased my worries.

Here are the swatches: I love how these feel, creamy, and easy to blend and work with!

IMG_0621

 

Problem Eye shadows: The pink one, I tested it on my skin, and friends with way lighter skin tones, and it’s a little blah on all, but definitely looks better on lighter skin tones, in my opinion.

Favorite Eye shadows: Gold-it’s so pretty and makes your eyes pop, but is not too brash, Bronze-so pretty especially for summer, Garnet-I fell in love with this rose tone bronzey color

Overall Impressions: I love how it has a matte and satin sheen sections, I think this palette went right where the Naked Palette went wrong, matte colors, not large glitter chunks, and no fallout! I wish I would have got this first instead of the Naked Palette honestly. I have both and I still use them both, and love both. But if I could only get one, I would choose the Lorac Palette.

Price: $42, definitely a great price as I feel this will last me a long time.

Linkshttp://www.loraccosmetics.com/make-up_pro-palette.html

Do you have this palette, if so what do you think of it? Let me know if you would like some tutorials on looks with this palette! As always thanks for reading and following me!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Review: Lorac Pro Palette

Leave a Reply

