June Glam Bag!!

Hey you guys,  how are you guys doing?  I hope you’re having an awesome week! Sorry I have been MIA for awhile, but I was in TN for a week. It was for training for my job, and I had so much fun! Anyway let me get to the review, today i’ll be reviewing the June Glam Bag!

June Glam Bag

 

So first of all, one of my favorite things about Ipsy is that you get a new makeup bag every month and this one is really cute. So here are the products I got in my bag!

 

1.NYX Blush

NYX Cream Blush-Hot Pink: This has an okay consistency, it’s a little too wet for me honesty, But I do like the color.

Price: $6.00:  I think this is a good price, so I  would definitely try out some different colors.

 

2. photo (4)

 

Cailyn-Line Fix Gel Eyeliner in Purple: I Love this!!! It’s creamy, and a great color. It is also long lasting,  when i washed my hands and scrubbed it, the eyeliner was still on. I really love that this has a built in brush!

Price: $21.00: Ooooh this is pretty pricey, but I think it would be worth it. I will try this out some more and see if I want to purchase more from this brand while I get 30% off. I was really excited because I am really getting into gel eyeliner.

 

3.
Psssst!-Dry Shampoo: I did not really like this, but i honestly just think it’s my hair type because i have kinky curly hair, it tends to be dry instead of greasy. I heard it’s great for fine hair though.
Price:13.98: I mean if it works it’s not to bad of an price.
4.J cattBeauty
J.Cat Beauty-Sparkling Cream Palette: I think this palette is just meh,  I was excited because I don’t have any glitter eye shadows because I just don’t wear them. But there is major fallout with these and they are not that pigmented.
Price:$4.49: I think the price is okay, I would try it is I saw it in the store, but I would not repurchase this.
5.Starlooks lip pencil
Starlooks lip Pencil-Tickle Me Pink: This was just okay,  it looked chalky on my lips, and not just the color because of my skin tone, but because of the finish.  But i’ll play with and it a little more, and try it with a couple of lipsticks and see how it looks.
Price:$12.00: I would not pay 12.00 for this, its not worth it in my opinion.

 

Overall I think that this was a good Glam Bag, mostly for the gel eyeliner since it is originally $21!  How did you guys like the June Glam Bag? Let me know in the comments!

Links: http://www.freemanbeauty.com/product/psssst-super-hero-hair-duo

http://www.nyxcosmetics.com/p-25-rouge-cream-blush.aspx

http://jcatbeauty.com/index.php?route=product/product&path=18_59&product_id=54

http://starlooks.com/collections/starlooks-makeup-line/products/lip-pencil

 

Leave a Reply

