How I Clean My Makeup Brushes

IMG_0979

Hey ya’ll, I hope that everyone had an awesome weekend. So today I am going to be talking about how I clean my makeup brushes, and a new way that I have discovered that works so well for me. First off, lawd I have tried multiple ways to clean my makeup brushes and each way was just so so. I’ve tried vinegar, soap, scrubbing, soaking, baby soap, and to my chagrin, none of them worked perfectly. It’s doubly annoying because I don’t have that many brushes , and I just want the ones I do have clean. So anyway I watched a this video on YouTube and this method worked awesomely for me:

I just used a method dish washing cleaner, and grape seed oil, because I am out of extra virgin olive, and it worked just the same. Left my brushes clean, nice smelling and disinfected. Thanks for reading, how do you guys clean your brushes?

 

Leave a Reply

