Urban Decay Sale Haul!

IMG_1131

IMG_1132

Hey you guys, hope you all are having a great day. Well about a week ago, I ordered a few things from urban decay when I saw that they were having a sale, and these items were too good a deal to pass up! The first things that I got was the:

1. The Urban Decay Deluxe Shadow Box Palette:

IMG_1142

 

This case is made out of a purple velvet material,  which I like because it should keep away fingerprints pretty well, It has a magnetic closure which is pretty string and bling on the front which is a nice touch.

IMG_1141

 

This palette comes with nine eye shadows, two eye brushes and a mini size bottle of Primer Potion. The eye brushes are useless to me since i’ll never use them, but the eye shadows are well formulated and pigmented when i swatched them. I got this originally because it was on sale, and also I don’t have any if the first two rows (besides black) in my collection.

IMG_1140

Here how the shadows look when swatched my favorite colors so far are Shag, Honey, and Ransom.

Price: $38.00 @  $10.00

I think the sale price is so worth it, go buy it ha ha,  but too be honest I don’t know if I would have bought it if it wasn’t on sale.

The Second Item I got was:

Urban Defense Tinted Moisturizer with SPF 20:

IMG_1143

I do not use much  foundation, or tinted moisturizer, but I do like to try new things out, I like this so far, I like the consistency, the wear, and the oil control, but I only tried it twice so i need some more time, to really formulate my opinion.

IMG_1144

Looking at it on my skin, I didn’t think that it would match but it blended in pretty nicely

IMG_1145

I like how it had spf!

Price: $30.00  $5.00

I think that this is a great sale price and and I think this is an awesome time to try it out!

 

Well that is all guys for now guys, let me know if you would like a makeup look using these products. Also if there are any makeup items you have tried lately from Urban Decay.

Links: http://www.urbandecay.com/face/foundation/urban-defense-tinted-moisturizer-with-spf-20/298.html

http://www.urbandecay.com/urban-decay/eye-makeup/deluxe-shadow-box/167.html#

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Urban Decay Sale Haul!

  1. I was thinking about picking up that palette because the price dipped so much from the original, but I didn’t end up ordering it. Now I wish I had! I’d love to see a colorful tutorial using the shadows if you’re up for it. Great post!

  2. Pingback: Face Of The Day: Purple Passion | beweirdbeyourselfbefabulous

Leave a Reply

